Comedy News

Kevin Hart’s “What Now Tour” opens at Essence Fest

By  | 

Last night, Kevin Hart kicked off his “What Now Tour” at Essence Festival in the New Orleans Superdome with more than 50,000 fans in attendance. Hart’s comedy tour is currently making history as it has sold out stadiums and arenas around the world, and deservingly so. He is continually recognized as one of the most humble comics in the business, and regularly urges his many fans to live out their dreams.

This morning during Verizon Live in the New Orleans Convention Center, Hart sat down with Terence J to discuss his upcoming projects. In addition to the “What Now Tour” he stated that he and The Rock are currently filming their new movie “Central Intelligence.”

Following are tour dates for the self-proclaimed comedic rock star’s upcoming “What Now Tour.” Hart may be coming to a city near you!

Fri July 3: Memphis, TN – FedEx Forum

Tue July 7: New York, NY – Madison Square Garden

Wed July 8: New York, NY – Madison Square Garden

Thur July 9: Brooklyn, NY – Barclays Center

Fri July 10: Bridgeport, CT – Webster Bank Arena

Sat July 11: Newark, NJ – Prudential Center

Thur July 16: San Jose, CA – SAP Center at San Jose

Fri July 17: Sacramento, CA – Sleep Train Arena

Sat July 18: Oakland, CA – Oracle Arena

Thur July 30: Chicago, IL – United Center

Fri July 31: Chicago, IL – United Center

Thur August 6: Washington, DC – Verizon Center

Fri August 7: Washington, DC – Verizon Center

Thur August 13: El Paso, TX – Abraham Chavez Theatre